Home Page

St Clement's and St John's

CofE Infant School

to inspire learning for life; to give you a future and a hope



School Governors


Our Governors are committed to working with staff to provide the best outcomes for our children in their academic, spiritual and social growth.


Our Chair of Governors is: Mr John Bicker.

He can be contacted via the St. Clement’s and St John’s Infant School Office





Type of Governor

Office ends


Mr John Bicker

Foundation Governor

June 2022

Vice Chair

Mrs Elizabeth Spreadbury

Foundation Governor

Awaiting renewal


Mrs Marilyn Smith

Foundation Governor

July 2020


Mr James Druce

Foundation Governor

Nov 2021


Mr Tom Davis

Foundation Governor

Awaiting Ratification


Mrs Joanne Amos

Parent Governor

Jan 2021


Mrs Jennifer Mueller

Parent Governor

Jan 2021


Rev Simon Nicholls

Diocesan Appointed

Awaiting Ratification


Mrs Janet Lewis

Staff Governor

July 2019


Mr Lawrence Woodward


Bethany Junior School



Mr Andy Poole


St. Clement’s and St. John’s Infant School




Principal Committees


Curriculum & Standards

Mrs J Amos (Chair): Mrs J Lewis: Mrs M Smith: Mr J Bicker:

Mr Poole: Mr Woodward



Mr J Bicker (Chair): Mrs E Spreadbury: Rev S Nicholls: Mr T Davis: Mrs J Mueller: 

Mr Poole: Mr Woodward                               


We are extremely proud of our Governing Body and appreciate the support they give to the school.

Our Governing Body provides challenge through its close monitoring of standards and involvement in the daily running of our schools.

The Governors all have a clear understanding of their roles and responsibilities and are an asset to our schools.