Home Page

St Clement's and St John's

CofE Infant School

to inspire learning for life; to give you a future and a hope


Staff at St Clement's

Mr Andy Poole


Designated Safeguarding Lead





Miss Nikki Rutherford

Deputy Headteacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead





Mrs Jemma Sturgeon 

Inclusion Lead


Senior Mental Health Lead




Mrs Heather Torrens

Specialist Leader of Education 

Spirituality Leader          

Office Team

  • Ms Birl
  • Ms Chan
  • Miss Selman


Parent Support Worker and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leader

  • Ms Tanya Shenton


Site Manager

  • Mr Nolan


Year Leaders

  • EYFS and Year 1: Mrs Shrimpton
  • Year 2: Mrs Freeman


Teaching Team

  • EYFS: Mrs Poole, Mrs Burns, Miss Wilde, Ms Petrie
  • Year 1: Miss Wright, Mrs Wills, Mrs Shrimpton
  • Year 2: Mr Everett, Mrs Ayles, Mrs Crane, Mrs Arnull, Mrs Freeman


Music and Spirituality Lead Teacher

  • Mrs Torrens


Computing and Online Safety Lead

  • Mrs Arnull


Higher Level Teaching Assistants

  • Miss Awcock
  • Miss Joyner
  • Miss Wuenn
  • Ms Szabo 


Specialist SEND Support

  • Miss Nash (Specialist SEND Lead Teacher)
  • Mrs Rendell (ELSA and Nurture)
  • Mrs Kiely (Nurture and Speech and Language)
  • Miss Schamrel (SEND TA)
  • Mr Day (SEND TA)


First Aid Co-ordinator

  • Miss Wuenn


Anti-Bullying Lead

  • Mrs Freeman


Teaching Assistants

  • EYFS: Miss Awcock, Miss Joyner, Ms Ziolko
  • Year 1: Miss Wuenn, Miss Manning 
  • Year 2: Mrs Phillips, Mr Ruffell, Mrs Sale (SEND TA), Ms Szabo (HLTA), Mr Nicks


Lunchtime Team

  • Mrs Thomas (cook)
  • Mrs McGreevy, Mrs Randall, Mrs Jalowiczor, Ms Frangolea, Ms Al-Ghezwe


Breakfast Club

  • Miss Joyner, Mrs Jalowiczor, Mrs Thomas


After School Club

  • Mrs Sale, Ms Buda, Mr Day